Love of Learning Awards

Love of Learning Awards, given by Phi Kappa Phi national, help fund post-baccalaureate studies and career development, including graduate or professional studies, doctoral dissertations, continuing education and travel related to teaching or studies. Two hundred awards, at $500 each, are distributed each year. Click here to learn more and view applicant criteria.

Recent VCU winners


Elena Valerie Fern├índez, School of Pharmacy


Alden Bean Blevins, School of the Arts
Parmit Nadpara, School of Pharmacy
Christine M. Orndahl, School of Medicine


Christopher Jay, School of Pharmacy
Brian Di Pace, School of Medicine
Emily Peron, College of Health Professions


Alden Bean, School of the Arts
Jennifer Bradley, School of Medicine
Justin Bredlau, VCU Life Sciences
Emmanuel Cudjoe, School of Pharmacy
Robert Stein, College of Humanities and Sciences


Rebecca Lehman, School of Medicine
Catherine Purdy, School of Education


Shaina Gulin, College of Humanities and Sciences
Grant Rissler, L. Douglas Wilder School of Government and Public Affairs


(Video via Phi Kappa Phi national website)